Henna Progress & Update

Yes, I’m a horrible blogger. Months have passed; hair milestones have come and gone; promotion received (yay!); and I failed to provide an update. I apologize! Now the updates…

Henna Recipe Simplified!
1. Henna (I use Nupur9 and love it. I buy it on amazon). Amount: I add a little at a time to the coconut cream until the consistency is slightly stiffer than cake batter.
2. Trader Joe’s Coconut Cream (1 can).

That’s it…

I no longer use oil because: (1) my hair feels less conditioned when I include oil in my henna mix; and (2) the drip/messy factor drastically increases with oil.

June 7, 2014 henna post here: https://naturalesq.wordpress.com/2014/06/07/a-henna-kind-of-day-henna-and-coconut-cream-recipe/

Now for the pictures (last picture is a comparison from June 2014 and November 2014):

IMG_9093.JPG

IMG_9077.JPG

IMG_9105.JPG

IMG_9187.JPG

Leave a Reply

